Board and Staff

Meet the volunteer board members and professional staff who keep our organization running.

Posted: Dec 13, 2017

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Tacoma Historical Society meets at 6:30 pm, typically on the first Tuesday of each month. Members and friends of Tacoma history are invited to attend and share their ideas and comments.


Interim President James Catalinich
Interim Vice-President Doug Andreassen
Second Vice-President Genie Jefferson
Interim Secretary Sherrilla Bivens-Henderson
Treasurer Andrew Kouklis
  Brian Ebersole
  Elaine Hilton
  Kim McDowell
  Nan Peele
  Brian Skiffington
  Debbie Winskill
Emeritus Dr. Dale Wirsing



Our staff members manage the day-to-day operations of Tacoma Historical Society, insuring that our community of dedicated volunteers have the support they need to pursue the THS mission.


Managing Director Jessica Smith
Communications Manager Kim Davenport
Curator Elizabeth Korsmo
Registrar Ben Inokuchi


— back to top —